sunday morning bread

I’m obsessed with reading food blogs. I spend all hours pursuing the internet. Healthy living? Decadent desserts? Useful information? I want it all. I stumble on so many gems and yet I don’t have enough free time in the kitchen to replicate them all.

DSC_9993

This one was brought to my attention by a friend of mine. She made it last weekend and gave me a taste. I went home that night and immediately baked it up. It lasted only a couple days, so here I am again, in my kitchen baking this for second time this week. So delicious and wholesome!

DSC_0016

DSC_0021

The thing is, this is easy as can be! Mix, set, bake. It’s really not rocket science and you can easily do it all in one bowl! Minimal clean up and a delightful Sunday morning breakfast.

DSC_0009

The recipe is from My New Roots. A fellow Canadian lady, blogging from across the world. At least I think she is Canadian… She went to school in Toronto anyway. I admire her immensely. She makes me want to take more pictures and learn everything there is too learn about Holistic Nutrition.

DSC_0002

She nailed it with this loaf. It totally is life changing and oh.my.god. soooo delicious.

DSC_9997 copy

Go check out her blog if you haven’t already and make this loaf. It’s totally a good thing. (I’m channeling martha stewart here.)

xxx

 

4 Comments

Filed under Breads, Breakfast

4 responses to “sunday morning bread

  1. Yum – I follow My New Roots as well and want to try it! I love the picture you took … beautiful!

  2. Tallulah Alexandra

    I’ve actually been dying to make this and instantly recognized the bread! I’m glad to see it turned out well, I will definitely have to try it!

  3. Oh, so glad to see what someone else thought of that recipe! I saw it on My New Roots (a favorite blog of mine, as well) and was super intrigued. Now, I guess I need to find some of the ingredients and get to it! 🙂

Leave a comment